Facelift Complete

I’m going to be honest with you all.  When I first self-published my book three years ago, I felt a sense of shame, a sense of failure at going “indie.”  The dreaded question, “So, who published your book,” sent shivers of self-doubt down my spine, and I often ended up muttering that I did it myself.  End. Of. Conversation.

Fast forward three years.  I’m a much different person.  After educating myself, joining groups, and asking for help, I’m proud of my literary baby, my first born book.  Did I get a book deal?  No.  Does it matter?  No.

With my newfound knowledge, I revamped my book, gave it a facelift, and provided it a breath of fresh air.  As any proud mother would be, I’m showing off my creation with zest and zeal.

So, please, be a part of the rebirth of my book.  I would love if you were to stop by and say hi and maybe leave a review before you leave!

Visit it here:  http://www.amazon.com/Place-Call-Home-Jessica-Berg-ebook/dp/B00BRQWSEW/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1441894280&sr=8-1&keywords=a+place+to+call+home+jessica+berg

And before I sign off to go celebrate by grading high school English papers, I just want to thank you all for your support.  Without you, I would just be writing for myself, and that is no fun at all.

One thought on “Facelift Complete

Leave a Reply

