Austen Characters: The Romance Continues

Pride_and_prejudice_2

Imagine for one delightful, delicious second that Fitzwilliam Darcy actually existed once upon a time. Now, if that did not titillate you, picture his great, great, great, great, etc. grandson flirting with you at a coffee shop. Even though he might not be wearing tan breeches with a hunter green overcoat, I can only assume, that his jeans and t-shirt will make you want him dive into a pond and come out on the other side, dripping wet.

tilney

Okay, so I digress. Sadly, in my next project, it is the Darcy’s great to the nth degree granddaughter who meets and falls in love with Henry and Catherine Tilney’s grandson to the nth degree. Liza Darcy and Heath Tilney embark on a journey that will take them from South Dakota to their ancestral homeland, England. Throughout their travels, they will meet the extended family trees of all of Austen’s beloved characters; even the dastardly Willoughby makes an appearance.

I’m excited about this writing adventure of mine, and it gives me an excuse to put my nose in an Austen book and keep it there. I will keep you updated on any information I find during my research, and as the story revolves around a flower shop, be prepared for random pictures of flowers!

Is there any plot element you would love to see between your favorite Austen characters? Let me know in the comment section, and I will see if I can work it in the story!

Leave a Reply

